Thank You To All

Official snaps from last night’s inaugural A Taste of Home SA, celebrating the triumphs of SA’s migration stories. In aid of the Migration Museum’s redevelopment of permanent galleries.

Credit to the phenomenal committee who volunteered passionately, tirelessly & selflessly to the first year concept that borne out of an idea, to finally see it all come to reality last night!

The A Taste of Home Committee: Megan Riley-Kennedy, Michael Roxas, Ping Liew, Mimi Wong, Kelly Noble & Kanwal Sandhu.

Together with the committee, thank you to the volunteers who served, prepped & set up the venue from an empty courtyard to a fully-fledged event! – Evelyn O’Loughlin for arranging the volunteers from Volunteering SA/NT, and friends/family George HormazabalRenalyn Flores-Roxas, Tim Polkinghorne & Toby Taylor.

The talented entertainers of the evening: Leo Capurso, Alannah Roxas, Liam Halford Music & Daksha.

Sponsors, auction bidders, donors & event partners were incredible & as we reconcile the fundraising tally, thank you to my mom Susie Wong of Lai Lai Travel for the Singapore Airlines 2 return tickets to Singapore (Thanks Genevieve Theseira-Haese for winning it!), Angelique Boileau for being winning bid for Cheong Liew to cook for you & friends, Ben Owen for BankSA’s major auction donation and more at

The support of the History Trust of SA incl. CEO Greg Mackie & Director of Migration Museum Mandy Paul & Jessamy in Operations. We set up at 9 am packed down at 1 am.

What a few months & it was beautiful to see it all unfold & presented to Adelaide, the Governor, Treasurer Rob Lucas MLC, Hon. Jing Lee MLC, Senator Don Farrell & Nimfa Granadillos Farrell, dignitaries & guests/friends/family incl. Deb MildeDorina Cocca, Jo & Jess & Simon DieneltJulian StefaniWayne ChaoDiane HuSimon HouPeter Mathwin & Traci Mathwin-nee Bellette.


IDA Wong-Taylor
Chair – A Taste of Home Committee